News‎ > ‎

Brendan Bugler wins Ftzgibbion Cup Medal

posted 27 Feb 2011, 13:26 by D Tuohy   [ updated 27 Feb 2011, 13:43 ]
Congratulations to Brendan Bugler and the University of Limerick team, who overcame their city rivals Limerick IT in the Ulster Bank Fitzgibbon Cup final on a scoreline of 1-17 to 2-11 in Waterford IT's new Sports Complex on Saturday, February 25.
 UL: T Lowry; P Stapleton, M Walsh, S Hickey; B Bugler, PJ Delaney, K Joyce; D Burke (0-4, 1 free), P Cronin (0-4); B Carroll (0-1), B Beckett (0-1), P Kelly (0-3, 2 frees); K Morris, P Murphy, A Quinn (0-4, 3 frees). Subs: M Boran for Murphy (26 mins), T Connors for Boran (half-time), T O'Brien (1-0) for Carroll (57).

Photo & Text courtesy